Sophie with her Cavalier King Charles Spaniel puppy Mila

Hi, I’m Sophie and this is Mila and we’re both Gemini vegetarians (any Legally Blonde fans out there?). Mila is a two year old Cavalier King Charles Spaniel who loves anything soft - I often find her on top of blankets and cushions so I refer to her as the Princess and the Pea.

Here are a few things to know about me…

Beautiful Bristol

Wallace and Gromit

I’m from Bristol, which is home to Wallace and Gromit, the Bristol Balloon Fiesta and of course, Banksy! It's an hour over the bridge from Cardiff and about 3 hours to London with a population of nearly half a million! It's an UNESCO City of Film and was also host of the very first bungee jump in 1979, from Clifton Suspension Bridge as well as being the hometown of Concorde which I think is pretty cool!

✨ She's a little bit country ✨

Sophie wearing a cowboy hat at Country To Country in London

I LOVE country music and try to see as many concerts as I can – specifically the 3 day Country 2 Country Festival held at the o2 Arena each year. I've seen many other country artists including one of my favourites, Kacey Musgraves, at the Royal Albert Hall. I also love to collect vinyl records, particularly those from musicals or from The Greats like the country queen herself Dolly Parton, as well as Julie Andrews, Cher and Barbra Streisand. A few years ago I got to see Barbra Streisand in concert at the O2 Arena which was amazing - what a legend!

Sunset chaser
Australian Sunset with sunflare through clouds

I’m quite creative and enjoy photography - I have especially loved taking photos of the autumn trees in Greenwich Park, I feel lucky to live so close! I also love to make scrapbooks of my travels (when I get the chance) and during lockdown I learnt how to cross-stitch which is a good distraction from my phone. I enjoy dancing, ice skating and paddleboarding (also a lockdown skill). Some of my favourite things are fairylights, fireworks and sunsets.

Sophie sat looking out to the Grand Canyon

I absolutely love to travel and went Inter-railing round Europe when I graduated from the University of Portsmouth in 2014. I’ve since travelled across North America, going from New York down through Tennessee (visiting Nashville of course!), New Orleans, Texas, Monument Valley, the Grand Canyon, Las Vegas and the gorgeous California. I also travelled Australia exploring 5 out of the 8 states (popped over to Fiji whilst I was so close) and then lived in Sydney for almost a year.